At 6:45 p.m. Magisterial District Judge Robert Ford administered the oath of office to re-elected Councilor Wesley James and re-elected Councilor Jeffery Weatherby. Newly-elected Councilor Roger Nanni was sworn in by Judge Ford prior to the Reorganization Meeting.

Mayor Poninsky called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and announced that the meeting was being recorded.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

**ROLL CALL** 

**PRESENT:** O. Awad, T. Belcastro, B. Frederick, W. James, T. Michael, R. Nanni and J. Weatherby **ALSO PRESENT**: Mayor P. Poninsky; Megan Turnbull Esq., Goehring, Rutter and Boehm; Chief D.

Raible, Leetsdale Police Department

EXCUSED: D. Slagle, P.E., Nichols & Sagle Engineering, Inc.

## **AUDIENCE ADDRESSING COUNCIL**

**Judy Felicion**, **Broad Street**, made a statement to Council in regards of the councilor being sworn in prior to the Reorganization Meeting.

Ms. Turnbull stated the purpose of audience addressing council is for agenda items. Ms. Turnbull advised that Mr. Nanni was sworn in earlier prior to the meeting by Magisterial District Judge Robert Ford.

Mayor Poninsky called for nominations for Council President

Mr. Frederick nominated Jeffery Weatherby, second by Mr. Michael

Mayor Poninsky called for additional nominations for Council President

Mr. James motioned to closed nominations, second by Mr. Frederick

Roll Call; Mr. Awad, no; Mr. Belcastro, no; Mr. Frederick, yes; Mr. James, yes; Mr. Michael, yes; Mr. Nanni, no; Mr. Weatherby, yes

Mr. Weatherby was elected by majority vote

President Weatherby called for nominations for Council Vice President

Mr. Weatherby nominated Benjamin Frederick, second by Mr. Michael

Mr. Weatherby called for additional nominations for Council Vice President

Mr. Roger called for a Motion to be made on the nomination of Vice President

Motion By Mr. Michael to accept Mr. Frederick as the Council Vice President, second by Mr. James MOTION CARRIES

President Weatherby called for nominations for President Pro Tem

MOTION BY Mr. Weatherby to nominated Thomas Michael, second by Mr. Frederick

Mr. Weatherby called for additional nominations for President Pro Tem

All those in favor of Mr. Michael

**MOTION CARRIES** 

MOTION BY Mr. Frederick to reappoint Jennifer Simek as the Local Services Tax Officer and Borough Secretary/Treasurer, second by Mr. Awad

MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Awad to reappoint Doug Ford as Street Commissioner, second by Mr. Frederick MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Frederick to reappoint Weiss Burkardt and Kramer LLC as the Borough Solicitor, second by Mr. Michael MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Michael to reappoint Nichols and Slagle Engineering, Inc., as the Borough Engineer, second by Mr. Frederick MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Frederick to reappoint Douglas Ford to the Shade Tree Commission with a term ending 2023, second by Mr. Michael MOTION CARRIES

MOTION BY Mr. Roger to open the 2020 Budget for review, second by Mr. Belcastro Discussion on the Motion; Mr. James requested a reason for reopening the budget and Mr. Nanni replied, to look over the figures. Mr. Michael explained money was spent on the emergency flood cleanup Roll Call; Mr. Awad, yes; Mr. Belcastro, yes; Mr. Frederick, no; Mr. James, no; Mr. Michael, no; Mr. Nanni, yes; Mr. Weatherby, no MOTION DOES NOT CARRY

MOTION BY Mr. Frederick to adjourn at 7:05 p.m., second by Mr. Michael MOTION CARRIES

Council thanked Mr. McGurk for all the years served on Council and for his dedication to the Borough.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Simek

Jennifer Simek

Borough Secretary/Treasurer